Fiona in Prague

Fiona's Hillspot Prague  6-8:5:15

Ink on Paper, 29 x 21 cm, 6-8/5/2015

This was a beautiful viewpoint in a hillside park in Prague that my wife Fiona found. You can see over the whole city, some of its many bridges and reflections in the river. I drew the city view from the park and added the figure of my wife a few days later as we were flying home. As I drew the view she was actually sitting next to me, but when I looked at the picture afterwards I thought it needed something more in the foreground, so it seemed perfect to add her as she loved the spot!

Leave a Reply

