Bamboo Island, Thailand

Bamboo Island, Thailand

Acrylic on Canvas, 20 x 27 cm, January 2016

This is the latest completed work in my series of paintings inspired by the natural beauty I experienced on my recent trip to Thailand. I have previously posted many paintings that I did whilst on Phi Phi Island, but I wanted to spend more time to complete a more finished version of this view of Bamboo Island. This painting was done using my previous “en plein air” paintings and photos from the trip as reference and was completed in my studio in Taipei, Taiwan.

Leave a Reply

