Cheers!

fiona-in-thailand-2004-16

Oil on Canvas, 45.5 x 38 cm, 2004-2016

This is an Oil painting of my wife Fiona in Thailand that I started many years ago and never finished until recently. It was done from photos taken on a day trip to a beautiful national park on a great day out, that also inspired many other pieces. I think I never finished it because we moved house as I was painting it, then I started to use Acrylic Paints more and so it got left to one side. It was always my intention to complete it and recently I got an Oil Portrait commission that gave me the perfect opportunity to work with Oils again and the push I needed to finish this piece.

Leave a Reply

