Beach and Coast, Sunny Day, Palau

beach-and-coast-sunny-day

Acrylic on Paper, 30 x 21 cm, 18/11/2016

This painting was done at midday on a beautiful sunny day. The contrast and reflections of the bright rock cliffs against the water and trees really attracted me to this scene. The white rocks of the cliffs seemed to shine even brighter as the sunshine got stronger and the greens and blues of the ocean sparkled and mixed together. As with a lot of my paintings I will re-arrange or edit some of the parts to make a composition that I like, or to show something that I want. In this case I have arranged the Palm Trees (that were there) to try to add depth and distance into the picture.

Leave a Reply

