Coastline with Approaching Storms

coastline-with-approaching-storm

Acrylic on Paper, 30 x 21 cm, 13/11/2016

This is a painting of the view from Room 322 in our second hotel called The Palau Royal Resort. It was done around midday as we avoided the peak heat of the day and enjoyed the natural beauty (I am finally learning how to avoid sunstroke!) It was an amazing spot with the beautiful ever-changing turquoise green and blues of the ocean lapping against the rocks of the coastline and the beach. Paradise indeed! I love to try to capture the different colours and reflections found in tropical waters as they shine, mix and get deeper as the sunlight affects them. Palm trees are also very special and interesting to me as I had never seen them in Liverpool, England before and I love their forms, shapes and ability to survive.

