Harley

harley

Acrylic on Canvas, 26 x 30 cm, October- November, 2016

This portrait was done for my good friends Rick and Laurel from Sebastopol, California. It is in Loving Memory of their horse Harley who has sadly moved onto a better place. I remember meeting Harley and being in awe of this magnificent creature as I fed him a carrot whilst shaking with fear! It is quite an experience to actually see and interact face to face with a horse. I was really struck by the size, strength, power and great temperament of this beautiful animal. Rest in Peace Harley.

4 comments on “Harley

  1. laurel rocklewitz says:

    One of the most special gifts I have ever received. Your talent gives me the most welcome memories of what a beautiful friend i had with that horse. Even though it brings tears to my eyes, it also warms my heart to see him on your canvas. Thanks, David…

    Laurel Rocklewitz

  2. Peter says:

    Amelia loves this one bro

Leave a Reply

